New haul – Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto

L1040953

Picked this up from the GPO Friday night. I’d ordered this from CigarPlace.biz, who were great to deal with — jumped on one of their email offers over a weekend after they clued me in on Reddit.

 

Settled on a box as I thought:

  1. Had a really nice Churchill a month earlier
  2. Great stick to hand around to cigar rookies

L1040956

Nice presentation with a booklet, white tissue wrapping and white silk ribbon.

L1040959

I smoked one right out of the box. Could instantly tell it was too fresh/green…lots of grass and hay coming through but not too much of the buttery toast I got from my earlier experience with the Churchill.

Intention is to let this box continue to rest over the next 6 months before I try again.

Leave a Reply

